Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event (select to view) Near Level
2022
Sun 20 Feb St Martha's and The Chantries Regional

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Training are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the GU1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 25 Jan Barnes Common Night O - Barnes Common SLOW Putney Local
Thu 3 Feb Kent Night Cup - Abinger Roughs MV Dorking Local
Sat 5 Feb SOG S1 - Chailey Common (north) - Chailey North SO A272 between Scaynes Hill & Newick Local
Sun 13 Feb (Cancelled) SE League Event - Netley Heath & Effingham Woods MV Dorking National
Sun 13 Feb Mole Score and more Event - Reigate Priory Park MV Reigate Local
Tue 15 Feb MV Winter Series - Carshalton MV Sutton/Carshalton Local
Sat 19 Feb SOG S2 - Millennium Wood, Cuckfield, Haywards Heath - Millenium Wood SO Cuckfield, Haywards Heath Local
Tue 22 Feb Wimbledon Common Night O - Wimbledon Common SLOW Wimbledon Local
Thu 3 Mar SO Kent Night Cup - East Grinstead - tbc SO East Grinstead Local
Sat 5 Mar SOG S3 - Highdown Hill SO Worthing Local
Tue 8 Mar London Street O - Brixton SLOW Brixton Local
Sun 13 Mar CompassSport Cup Heat - Balcombe MV Crawley National
Tue 15 Mar MV Winter Series - Walton on the Hill MV Walton on the Hill Local
Sat 19 Mar SOG S4 - Sheffield Park SO tbc Local
Tue 22 Mar Richmond Park Night O - Richmond Park SLOW Richmond Local
Sat 2 Apr SOG S5 - Angmering SW SO tbc Local
Tue 5 Apr MV Winter Series - Chessington MV Chessington Local
Sat 9 Apr SOG S6 - Tilgate SO Crawley Local
Sun 10 Apr SLOW SE League Event - Leith Hill Place SLOW Dorking National
Tue 12 Apr London Street O - King's Cross SLOW King's Cross Local