Club Events

Currently there are no events planned by the club. See below for events planned by neighbouring clubs.

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Training are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the GU1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 16 Jul MV Summer Series - Stamford Green MV Epsom Local
Tue 23 Jul SLOW London Park Race Summer Series - Southwark Park SLOW Bermondsey Local
Sun 25 Aug MV Urban event - Dorking MV Dorking National
Sat 31 Aug SO ParkO6 - East Court, East Grinstead - East Court SO East Grinstead Local
Sat 7 Sept SO ParkO7 - Brooklands Park, Lancing - Brooklands Park SO Lancing Local
Sat 14 Sept City of London Race - tbc SLOW London National
Sat 21 Sept SN Saturday Series 1 - Farnham Park SN Farnham Local
Sat 28 Sept SO ParkO8 - Hove Park, Hove - Hove Park SO Hove Local
Sat 5 Oct SO SOG A1 - Newtimber Hill, Pyecombe - Newtimber Hill SO Pyecombe, A23 north of Brighton Local
Sat 12 Oct SN Saturday Series 2 - Witley Common SN Milford Local
Sun 13 Oct SO Regional Event - Eartham Wood south & Nore Hill, Slindon, near Arundel - Eartham Wood south & Nore Hill SO Arundel Regional
Sat 19 Oct SO SOG A2 - Abbots Wood, Polegate - Abbots Wood SO Polegate, near A27 / A22 north of Eastbourne Local
Sat 9 Nov SO SOG A3 - Cowdray Forest, between Balcombe, Turners Hill & Crawley - Cowdray Forest SO Between Balcombe, Turners Hill & Crawley Local
Sun 10 Nov SLOW SEL event - Hankley Common SLOW tbc National
Sat 16 Nov SN Saturday Series 3 - Horsell Common SN Horsell Local
Sat 16 Nov SO SOG A4 - Slindon Wood, Slindon - Slindon Wood SO Slindon, just north of A27 / A29 junction Local
Sat 23 Nov SO SOG A5 - Oldhouse Warren, Adjacent M23 at Crawley - Oldhouse Warren SO Adjacent M23 to south of Maidenbower, Crawley Local
Sun 1 Dec SN Trophy, SE League & SE Long Champs - Ash Ranges SN Aldershot National
Sat 7 Dec SO SOG A6 - Selhurst Park, East of Goodwood Racecourse - Selhurst Park SO Just east of Goodwood Racecourse Local
Sun 15 Dec Mole Festive Event - Netley Heath MV Dorking Regional