Club Events

Currently there are no events planned by the club. See below for events planned by neighbouring clubs.

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Training are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the GU1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 23 Aug Ravenscourt Park Race - Ravenscourt Park SLOW London Local
Sun 28 Aug MV Urban event - Horsell MV Woking National
Fri 2 Sept MV Park Event - Morden Hall Park MV Morden Local
Sat 3 Sept City of London Race - London SLOW London National
Sat 10 Sept SO Park-O 6 - Queens Park, Brighton - Queens Park SO Brighton Local
Tue 20 Sept MV Winter Series - MV tbc Local
Sat 24 Sept SO Park-O 7 - Horsham Park - Horsham Park SO Horsham Local
Sat 1 Oct SO SOG A1 - Knowlands Wood, Barcombe - SO Barcombe Local
Sat 8 Oct SO SOG A2 - Rewell Quarry, Arundel - SO Arundel Local
Tue 18 Oct MV Winter Series - MV Banstead Local
Sat 22 Oct SO SOG A3 - Newtimber Hill, Pyecombe - SO Pyecombe Local
Thu 27 Oct SO - KNC event - venue tba - SO TBA Local
Sat 29 Oct SO SOG A4 - Rivers Wood, Balcombe - SO Balcombe Local
Sun 30 Oct SLOW National Event - Esher Common SLOW Esher National
Sat 12 Nov SO SOG A5 - Cowdray Forest & Greentrees Farm, Balcombe - SO Balcombe Local
Tue 15 Nov MV Winter Series - MV Stoneleigh Local
Sat 26 Nov Southern Night Champs - Broadstone Warren & North Ashdown - Broadstone Warren / North Ashdown SO Forest Row Regional
Sat 10 Dec SO SOG A6 - Inholmes Wood, Stoughton - SO Stoughton, Chichester Local
Sun 11 Dec SE Families & Veterans - South Ashdown MV Crowborough Regional
Tue 13 Dec MV Winter Series - MV Ashtead Local